Hey, I know it’s so close, but I felt like writing poetry, so here you go. (Just so you know, I am making it up as I go along, so I’ll give you the raw version):


His heart pumps, faster, faster..
He runs round and round…
He tries to reach for it but really,
It was never even there..
He was used..
He was broken, and bruised..
But no, no no no…
He wasn’t the only one that felt abused…

She ran away, all alone..
She caught it, but it always slipped..
Because she had beaten..
And beaten, and beaten..
And beaten..
Until her hands could do no more..
But no, no no no…
She wasn’t the only one who felt so used…


They cried, alone in darkness..
They let their scars show..
The showed the world what hate could do,
When love was all alone,
All alone, nobody to reply..
Alone they cried and cried and cried…
But no, no no no I say..
You are never alone.

Okay, so I know it isn’t my best, but it’s what I came up with on the spot. I hope you get the theme, I think if you don’t, just read the tags

About rehmat99

I'm a teenager. I like books, bikes, cakes and boyish stuff too. I don't like a lot of girly stuff, I'm originally Kenyan, I'm also Muslim, and I love to write and talk. please visit my blog!!

2 responses »

  1. annettefr says:

    Thank you! And enjoy 🙂 What disarray we steep in/ let our blues/ a bluer blue become/ http://bit.ly/1hUB6Yc #poemaday #whenthesunwakes

Leave a comment